Review: Divinity #3

Writer: Matt Kindt
Penciler: Trevor Hairsine
Inks: Ryan Winn
Colorist: David Baron
Letterer: Dave Lanphear
Cover Artists: Jelena Kevic Djurdjevic, Tom Muller, Robert Gill, Hi-Fi Colour Design, Lewis LaRosa, Brian Reber

Valiant Entertainment

Finally! Some answers! But also…more questions. And sadness, and elation. So many emotions in this issue, I myself can’t describe everything I’m feeling. As a father myself, I couldn’t have done what Abram was asked to do for his country, but totally know what it feels like knowing you have a chance to make a difference in your childs life. Also, once again…Ninjak is a badass.

Matt Kindt continues to write an intricately woven story into the Valiant universe. So many emotions are exhibited in this issue, I had to reread the panels just to make sure I got everything, and had time to process the narrative. Matt Kindt is doing great things with this series. And he’s not done yet.

The art team of Trevor Hairsine, Ryan Winn, and David Baron had me on page one of this issue. Such spectacular artwork and colors just on the first few pages alone. The breathtaking deep spacewalk scene was literally out of this world. Great job guys!

The cover art on all the various covers to this issue is by far some of the best artwork, and therefore, some of the best stuff I see on the shelves right now.

This series is Valiant’s battle cry. Almost mirroring, to me at least, what the company had to go through just to emerge today and a formidable opponent to the Big 2. I, for one, feel I’m in the right corner in this title bout.

Rating: 5/5

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Divinity #3”

Leave a Reply

