Every Dynamite Comics Preview for March 11th, 2015

Dynamite is offering a slew of amazing comic book reading this New Comics Wednesday and there’s something for everyone. King, Robots, Role-Playing and more!


KingFlash02-Cov-A-ZdarskyKING: Flash Gordon #2
Ben Acker, Ben Blacker (writer)
Lee Ferguson (artist)
Chip Zdarsky (cover)
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+
FANS, ASK YOUR RETAILER FOR THE:
Chip Zdarsky “Virgin” Art retailer incentive cover
Wilfredo Torres Exclusive Art retailer incentive cover
Wilfredo Torres B/W Art retailer incentive cover
DEADLY CAPTURE! Things are dire. MASSIVE explosions and DOUBLE-CROSSES have forced Flash Gordon & Dale Arden & Professor Zarkov to take drastic action…it’s time to go UNDERWATER FOREVER! You shan’t conceive the epic tale that BEN ACKER & BEN BLACKER (Thrilling Adventure Hour) & LEE FERGUSON (Turok) have concocted!


Magnus12-Cov-A-LauMagnus: Robot Fighter #12
Fred Van Lente (writer)
Joseph Cooper, Robert Castro (artist)
Jonathan Lau, Cory Smith (cover)
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+
FANS, ASK YOUR RETAILER FOR THE:
Jonathan Lau B/W Art retailer incentive cover
Cory Smith B/W Art retailer incentive cover
FINAL ISSUE! Magnus battles THE BASILISK, an unstoppable entity bent on blasting our hero into atoms! Can Leeja and Magnus hit reboot on their entire world’s corrupted infrastructure? And even if they do, what’s Magnus’ robot-dad’s final, horrifying endgame? Is this the end, or a frightful new beginning? Hints in the final pages as Magnus “fades to black”.


Damnation05-Cov-CheeDamnation of Charlie Wormwood #5
Christina Blanch, Chris Carr (writer)
Chee (artist/cover)
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+
FINAL  ISSUE! There’s been a death at the prison which brings Charlie’s plans to make money to a standstill. And depending on who it is, he may have even more problems. But when Liz confesses her troubles to Charlie, it manages to take his mind off his issues for a while and brings them closer together. But how will Charlie’s wife handle their new relationship? This issue brings the first story arc to a close.


LegenderryVampi02-Cov-A-DavilaLegenderry: Vampirella #2
David Avallone (writer)
David Cabrera (artist)
Sergio Fernandez Davila (cover)
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+
FANS, ASK YOUR RETAILER FOR THE:
Sergio Fernandez Davila B/W Art retailer incentive cover
Vampirella is hot on the trail of The Council, Rupert has a plan to take over the Big City, Jones wants a drink, Mercy wants a job, and Rassendyll enters the picture. Good cops, bad cops, flying machines, soul-drinking serial killers and the world’s tallest clockwork night watchman.


PathfinderOrigins02-Cov-A-SejicPathfinder: Origins #2
James L. Sutter (writer)
Kevin Stokes (artist)
Stjepan Sejic, Kevin Stokes, Sean Izaakse, Andrew Huerta, Mohan, Sebastian Cichon (cover)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $4.99 • Teen+
To prove herself to the legendary Pathfinder Society, the holy warrior Kyra recounts a tale of heroism from her youth in the distant land of Qadira. When a village of desert ratfolk is massacred, only Kyra and the paladin Seelah are willing to take up their cause and hunt down the bloodsucking monstrosities responsible. From Pathfinder co-creator James L. Sutter (Pathfinder: Goblins, Death’s Heretic) and artist Kevin Stokes (Pathfinder: Goblins, Secret Origins) comes an adventure of blood, sand, and redemption. Contains a pull-out poster map and official Pathfinder RPG bonus encounter!


Shaft04-Cov-A-CowanShaft #4
David Walker (writer)
Bilquis Evely (artist)
Denys Cowan w/ Bill Sienkiewicz, Francesco Francavilla, Ivan Nunes, Sanford Greene (cover)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Mature
FANS, ASK YOUR RETAILER FOR THE:
Denys Cowan w/ Bill Sienkiewicz B/W Art retailer incentive cover
Sanford Greene B/W Art retailer incentive cover
Francesco Francavilla “Virgin” Art retailer incentive cover
John Shaft is a ticking time bomb of vengeance waiting to explode. Before the killing starts, however, he wants answers. Consumed by rage, he returns to the place he hates the most—his childhood home—where his personal demons continue to haunt him. When unfriendly faces from his past appear, Shaft realizes that getting his revenge will require forming allegiances with his enemies.


VampiVol2-10-Cov-A-MayhewVampirella Vol. 2 #10
Nancy A. Collins (writer)
Patrick Berkenkotter (artist)
Mike Mayhew, Jenny Frison, Stephanie Buscema (cover)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+
FANS, ASK YOUR RETAILER FOR THE:
Mike Mayhew “Virgin” Art retailer incentive cover
When the murder plague erupts in a major American city, Vampirella, Tristan, and Madame Evily work to contain the epidemic before it can spread to the rest of the country. But as Vampirella closes in on the third and final member of the Accursed conspiracy responsible for creating and spreading the deadly disease, the unexpected return of an important figure from her past leads to a shocking personal revelation.


AlteredRedSonja-Cov-A-TanAltered States Red Sonja One-Shot
Brandon Jerwa (writer)
Juanan Ramirez (artist)
Billy Tan (cover)
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+
FANS, ASK YOUR RETAILER FOR THE:
Billy Tan B/W Art retailer incentive cover
Welcome to Altered States… Dynamite Entertainment’s parallel reality in the vein of DC’s Elseworlds and Marvel’s What If! Sonja Majeure is a young woman with a great job, procuring reliquary items for the Metropolitan Museum in New York City. Her latest exhibit features the sword of a long-lost warrior, a spell book, and the preserved remains of a sorcerer purported to be one of the most sinister beings to ever walk the Earth. When the ancient evil is awakened, Sonja will find that New York City has changed into a Hyborian wasteland… and Sonja herself will inherit the mantle of her namesake, the She-Devil with a Sword!


DresdenDowntown02-Cov-SejicJim Butcher’s Dresden Files: Downtown #2
Jim Butcher, Mark Powers (writer)
Carlos Gomez (artist)
Stjepan Sejic (cover)
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+
Something large, ruthless and possessed of supernatural power is smashing its way through Chicago—not to mention some of its residents. Harry and Molly are desperate to end its trail of destruction, but first they need to figure out what the blasted thing is. Further complicating matters is the involvement of “Gentleman” Johnny Marcone, the city’s most powerful mob boss and recent signatory of the Unseelie Accords. Marcone’s determined to find the creature, too—and if he has to go through Harry, so be it.


VampiV1TP-240pgsVampirella Vol. 1: Our Lady of Shadows TPB
Nancy A. Collins (writer)
Patrick Berkenkotter, Cristhian Zamora (artist)
Terry Dodson (cover)
FC • 200+ pages • $24.99 • Teen+
The horror icon Vampirella returns to her roots, courtesy of Bram Stoker Award-winning author Nancy A. Collins (Sunglasses After Dark)! Vampirella is sent by the Vatican to investigate the kidnapping of a little girl by Ethan Shroud and the Chaos Cult, only to become the centerpiece of a ritual invoking Lady Umbra, the sister-bride of Chaos, that leaves her marked as a living sacrifice to the dark goddess who rules the shadows. Hunted by the Mallus Maleficarum, an elite hit-squad of monster-killers also known as “The Witch-Hammer”, she finds her world abruptly turned upside down… and herself unexpectedly allied with the strangest bedfellow imaginable!


Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s