The ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’ Chronological Timeline

This is a great summary of Marvel’s Cinematic Universe.


The MCU is a constantly moving, constantly turning, evolving, breathing entity of a machine. It’s the grand idea that, after selling their big name franchises (Spider-Man, X-Men, Fantastic Four) to other companies, Marvel would be left to make films with all their “lesser” characters, but that they’d do so in a way that fans could see they shared a unique universe. And after a few films (Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, Iron Man 2), audiences did begin to see a correlated universe unfolding – the Marvel Cinematic Universe. After a few more years and 2 films later, Marvel (and Disney, who bought them out) went for gold, bringing 4 big tentpole franchises onto the screen at once in The Avengers. Now with a few more film sequel successes to their name, multiple short “One Shots”, a primetime tv presence, and a plethora of other projects in development or in the…

View original post 2,270 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s